Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wrinkle Relaxers Procedures Near Metairie, LA

When it comes to selecting the best doctor for your health and cosmetic goals, we know how important it is to make informed decisions. To make it easier for you, Dr. Eagan has compiled all of her patient reviews in one spot. As a well-known cosmetic and plastic surgeon in the New Orleans area, Dr. Eagan is extremely grateful when her patients take the time to leave her reviews. Not only does it help potential patients, but it helps her continue learning how to best meet the needs of current ones. Written by both current and former patients, we encourage you to read through our reviews to learn more.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2021

Absolutely best plastic surgeon on the south shore. Well run office, excellent pre-visit communication and I felt important. Dr. Eagan listened to me and was easy to talk to. First time Botox and filler client; painless and professional.  I will return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Egan is simply AMAZING!! Her skill of natural looking plastic surgery is unmatched. She is a true artist! I began seeing Dr. Egan in 2019 for botox, dysport, and fillers. From the moment I met her I knew I was in good hands. She is empathic and connects with you on a personal level. She takes the time to thoroughly answer any questions or concerns. Before anything is started you will feel you both are on the same page for your desired results. Dr. Egan is committed to natural results. Her knowledge and application of natural facial movement will leave you speechless. She will recommend exactly what you need no more and no less. This is very important to me when choosing a plastic surgeon because many doctors are more concerned with the sale rather than the results. Dr. Egan treats your face as if it is her face. I metabolize my filler very fast. After discussing this with Dr. Egan, she informed me of more permanent and cost effective options. To be honest, I had never even heard of some of the procedures before. She was the only doctor to suggest a solution that would be best for me long term. As in I wouldn’t have to constantly come back for filler like I was. I decided to have a lower blepharoplasty, cheek implants, and fat transfer done. Hands down the best money I’ve ever spent in my life. My results are so natural I forget I even have cheek implants. I haven’t had to purchase filler once since my surgery. I feel the prettiest I’ve felt in my entire lie. The best part about it all… NO ONE knows!!! Dr. Egan used liposuction to transfer fat from my stomach to my face. She sculpted my stomach with the liposuction. For the first time in my life I can wear crop tops and not feel self conscious. I’m 29 years old and very active but always had a little pouch on my stomach. Now, pooch-NO-MORE! Just a perfectly defined core! The incision scar is only 2mm hidden in my belly button and is almost completely faded. It’s incredible how such small changes to your physical appearance can have such enormous impacts on your confidence. Dr. Egan’s work has changed my life in more ways than one! P.S. Dr. Egan’s work is worth any travel you’re considering a plastic surgeon. I’ve moved away from Louisiana since my surgery. However, I will travel to her for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

The best botox treatment/results I have ever had! Dr Egan took her time to ensure all of my areas of concern were addressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

UPDATE 4/3/2018 (with CoolSculpting): I just absolutely loved my previous experience with Dr. Eagan, that I've gone back to her for CoolSculpting on my love-handles and belly. After a couple of months, I'm in disbelief and incredibly happy with the results I'm seeing. My love-handles look more trimmed down and my stomach looks much flatter and smoother. She is seriously my go-to doctor for anything and everything now. I had my first cycle of CoolSculpting back in January. Previously, during the consultation appointment, Dr. Eagan informed me that each cycle would reduce fat on a targeted area by 20%-25%, so I decided to go with two cycles per area. My second cycle took place a month later in February. She also explained that there is no downtime and you can return to working/exercising right away. Even with CoolSculpting, you'll still need to continue eating healthy and be consistent with exercising. It's no miracle quick fix to losing weight, but more so to sculpt down trouble areas, with full results within 1-3 months. During the procedure, Dr. Eagan was extremely accommodating. It took only 35 minutes per area. She has two machines, so two areas can be treated at the same time. My love-handles and belly felt sore and swollen for a few days after, but that didn't stop me from continuing to exercise. At night I wore a compression band which definitely felt like it helped. After 5 days, the swollen areas subsided. And after 2 weeks, that's when I started seeing a difference. Each week after and up until now, I feel a noticeable reduction in the amount of fat in my love-handles and stomach (with a pinch test) and can visually see these areas smoothed out. I would highly recommend Dr. Eagan if you're looking into doing CoolSculpting. She is absolutely amazing, kind, and extremely knowledgeable, and the same goes for her staff, Loreena. ORIGINAL 9/12/2017 (with Masseter Muscle Reduction with Botox): Dr. Eagan is truly amazing. She's personable and knowledgeable. I've struggled with how wide my jawline looked and with clenching my teeth at night, and she recommended masseter reduction with Botox. I couldn't be happier with the results. After 3 months, I saw a significant difference in how slender my face started to look. A bonus is that I don't grind my teeth at night because the masseter muscles are relaxed. Would highly recommend Dr. Eagan. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

I met with Dr. Eagan to explore options for mimimizing the signs of facial aging that I have been noticing for the last couple of years. I'm 39 and my crows feet and "worry wrinkle" have been bothering me every time I look in the mirror! Dr. Eagan recommended Xeomin injections around my eyes and on my forehead to solve the crows feet problem and, though I had not considered it before, Radiesse in my cheeks to bring some lift and youthfulness back into my face. Dr. Eagan was personable and kind and made me feel at ease from the start, just as the friend who referred me to her said she would. She explained how the procedure would happen and what I could expect. I was nervous as I'd never had facial injections before, but she was gentle and the procedure was quick. I could tell she knew what she was doing. Initially I was startled by the cheek swelling I experienced as a result of the Radiesse injections (Dr. Eagan told me this would happen) but after a couple of days the swelling went down and I now look years younger. I look fresh and rested every morning when I wake up thanks to the Xeomin. I am looking forward to my next treatments with Dr. Eagan - it is so fun to be out in the world and have strangers think I'm 29 instead of 39! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2017

Dr. Michelle Eagan is awesome! When getting my ThermiVa and Botox treatments done she provided wonderful care, she listens to your concerns, makes sure you understand the procedure, and makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2016

Dr. Michelle Eagan is awesome! She provides wonderful care, she listens to your concerns, makes sure you understand the procedure, and makes you feel very comfortable. I had the thermiVa and botox done, I feel and look great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Eagan is great!  She has an excellent bed-side style and is very knowledgeable.  She explained everything thoroughly before she started the procedure and her technique for filler/Botox is awesome.  I feel I look at least 15 years younger, yet very, very, natural-which is the key word. -M. Phelan, CE, RA, CIDESCO, Founder of Concepts Institute of Advanced Esthetics More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.