Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Metairie, LA

When it comes to selecting the best doctor for your health and cosmetic goals, we know how important it is to make informed decisions. To make it easier for you, Dr. Eagan has compiled all of her patient reviews in one spot. As a well-known cosmetic and plastic surgeon in the New Orleans area, Dr. Eagan is extremely grateful when her patients take the time to leave her reviews. Not only does it help potential patients, but it helps her continue learning how to best meet the needs of current ones. Written by both current and former patients, we encourage you to read through our reviews to learn more.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2023

I had an incredible experience with Dr. Eagan at New Orleans Plastic Surgery.  Dr. Eagan is very talented and knowledgeable. After two pregnancies that left me with irreversible damage to my stomach, I had a tummy tuck with abdominal muscle repair. My results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Eagan patiently addressed all of my questions. She gave me options for my specific situation and was not pushy about adding any additional unnecessary procedures. I was given all of the information I needed prior to surgery and for after-care.  She was readily available in the days following the surgery for any concerns and gave me the right combination of medication to keep me out of pain. I followed all of her directions and feel like I had a quick and successful recovery. I couldn’t be happier with my incision. It is really straight, thin, symmetrical, no dog ears, and well placed.   Having my muscle separation repaired restored my ability to properly workout, dance, and do all of the things I was lacking the confidence to do. I’m so happy to have my life and body back.LikeShare More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2022

I have had such a phenomenal experience with Dr. Eagan. I came to her for liposuction and fat transfer to fill an area of fat loss caused by an injury. She immediately made me feel so welcome when I went in for my consultation, and has been incredibly thoughtful and compassionate throughout the process. Dr. Eagan is very passionate, thoughtful, and knowledgable, and is excellent at what she does. She took great care to ensure that I was comfortable, well informed, and got the results I was looking for. I am so happy with my results and am beyond grateful to Dr. Eagan and her staff. I cannot recommend her enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Eagan is amazing! She is knowledgeable ,has great bedside manners and I didn't ever feel rushed. I had breast fat grafting revision surgery and I am very pleased with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Egan is simply AMAZING!! Her skill of natural looking plastic surgery is unmatched. She is a true artist! I began seeing Dr. Egan in 2019 for botox, dysport, and fillers. From the moment I met her I knew I was in good hands. She is empathic and connects with you on a personal level. She takes the time to thoroughly answer any questions or concerns. Before anything is started you will feel you both are on the same page for your desired results. Dr. Egan is committed to natural results. Her knowledge and application of natural facial movement will leave you speechless. She will recommend exactly what you need no more and no less. This is very important to me when choosing a plastic surgeon because many doctors are more concerned with the sale rather than the results. Dr. Egan treats your face as if it is her face. I metabolize my filler very fast. After discussing this with Dr. Egan, she informed me of more permanent and cost effective options. To be honest, I had never even heard of some of the procedures before. She was the only doctor to suggest a solution that would be best for me long term. As in I wouldn’t have to constantly come back for filler like I was. I decided to have a lower blepharoplasty, cheek implants, and fat transfer done. Hands down the best money I’ve ever spent in my life. My results are so natural I forget I even have cheek implants. I haven’t had to purchase filler once since my surgery. I feel the prettiest I’ve felt in my entire lie. The best part about it all… NO ONE knows!!! Dr. Egan used liposuction to transfer fat from my stomach to my face. She sculpted my stomach with the liposuction. For the first time in my life I can wear crop tops and not feel self conscious. I’m 29 years old and very active but always had a little pouch on my stomach. Now, pooch-NO-MORE! Just a perfectly defined core! The incision scar is only 2mm hidden in my belly button and is almost completely faded. It’s incredible how such small changes to your physical appearance can have such enormous impacts on your confidence. Dr. Egan’s work has changed my life in more ways than one! P.S. Dr. Egan’s work is worth any travel you’re considering a plastic surgeon. I’ve moved away from Louisiana since my surgery. However, I will travel to her for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Eagan is amazing! She is knowledgeable ,has great bedside manners and I didn't ever feel rushed. I had breast fat grafting revision surgery and I am very pleased with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Eagan is the best!! I had a tummy tuck in January 2020 and I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I had twins and for years have been thinking about getting a tummy tuck. Finally, I took the plunge and scheduled a consultation. From the first time I met her I felt comfortable. She greets you with a warm smile and a big hug and immediately you feel like you’ve known her for years. She instantly put me at ease and answered all of my questions. I met with 2 other surgeons that I’m sure are great but none of them took the time to explain everything quite like Dr. Eagan did. I explained the results I was looking for and she guided me through the different procedures. This surgery is quite extensive and is an emotional roller coaster. Whenever I needed anything through any part of this journey Dr. Eagan was just a call/text away. She checked on my daily for the first few days after the surgery. I don’t think I’ve met a doctor with so much care and compassion for their patients. I truly can’t say enough amazing things about her or the staff at Khoobehi & Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2020

Within minutes of meeting Dr. Egan, I knew that I had made the right decision about who to trust with my life changing experience of getting abdominoplasty. Throughout my entire experience, I was surrounded by compassionate care from a more than knowledgeable team! Both in which are key factors that someone should look for in a surgeon and her team, because it makes the process of undergoing a major surgery very comfortable and much easier! Dr. Egan makes sure that her patients are well taken care of both pre and post operation. She makes herself available to answer any questions or concerns that a patient may have, and she gives expert advice about all things related to the procedure, post operative care, etc. Nonetheless, she is an amazing surgeon that ensure priceless results and lives by her goal of changing lives and making people feel good about their bodies! I strongly recommend Dr. Egan and her team because she goes above and beyond to make sure that her patients receive optimal care. Not to mention, I absolutely love my results thus far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2019

Within minutes of meeting Dr. Egan, I knew that I had made the right decision about who to trust with my life changing experience of getting abdominoplasty. Throughout my entire experience, I was surrounded by compassionate care from a more than knowledgeable team! Both in which are key factors that someone should look for in a surgeon and her team, because it makes the process of undergoing a major surgery very comfortable and much easier! Dr. Egan makes sure that her patients are well taken care of both pre and post operation. She makes herself available to answer any questions or concerns that a patient may have, and she gives expert advice about all things related to the procedure, post operative care, etc. Nonetheless, she is an amazing surgeon that ensure priceless results and lives by her goal of changing lives and making people feel good about their bodies! I strongly recommend Dr. Egan and her team because she goes above and beyond to make sure that her patients receive optimal care. Not to mention, I absolutely love my results thus far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

The procedure I went to Dr. Eagan for is called Cool Sculpting and I had never had this done before as I tend not to choose alternative methods of changing my body outside nutrition and exercise. However, learning that it's non-evasive, has a high success rate and is just a matter of freezing the fat cells you are born with - made me more curious. Dr. Eagan was very informative, straight forward and comforting in that she has performed a multitude of these at her former practice and even on herself. As an active female exercising 5-6 times a week, it can be frustrating as a lean muscle mass individual to see little to no progress with back fat, love handles and the extra skin that spills over the bra. Nothing I did seemed to make much of a difference so Cool Sculpting peeked my interest. Hand down I would suggest this really for anyone wanting to see that difference in body shape they've been working so diligently to change. Within the two month period after the procedure - I could definitely see a difference and I like it. What made the whole experience more enjoyable and less anxiety ridden was the bed side manner, professionalism and care of Dr. Eagan. I'll now be listening and watching for other procedures, albeit non-evasive, and you can bet I'll turn to her for care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I had a fat transfer done with Dr. Egan last January. I had seen three prior Doctors for consultations and she was by far the most inviting , knowledgeable and realistic in what I could achieve doctor out of all of them . She continue to watch me heal and provided me with excellent care through out it all. If you are looking for a doctor that truly cares about you , she would be choice . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.