Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Metairie, LA

When it comes to selecting the best doctor for your health and cosmetic goals, we know how important it is to make informed decisions. To make it easier for you, Dr. Eagan has compiled all of her patient reviews in one spot. As a well-known cosmetic and plastic surgeon in the New Orleans area, Dr. Eagan is extremely grateful when her patients take the time to leave her reviews. Not only does it help potential patients, but it helps her continue learning how to best meet the needs of current ones. Written by both current and former patients, we encourage you to read through our reviews to learn more.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

Dr Eagan did my breast aug in March 2020. I searched for months before selecting a doctor and the reason I chose her is because her personality is outstanding!! She is by far the kindest doctor I have ever met!!! She is not a doctor that will put too much on your body if your body can not handle it. I told her what I wanted and she went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my results! I am 4 months post op and I swear I fall in love with my procedure results all over again every single day! We are already discussing lip injections because she is just absolutely fantastic! Always available when I needed her and every appointment she has always greeted me as a friend and made sure I had a great appointment!! Wish I could give more stars to her!! Make sure to check her out because you will NOT regret it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

Michelle is an absolute dream! she got me in SO fast + booked my appointment 4 the next day i contacted her. Michelle + her team were so kind + considerate + understanding w/ both my mother + the payment was so hastle free. I was feeling really anxious but my lip filler turned out even better than i had imagined + she was extremely careful + my confidence has soared! i cant wait 2 book my next appointment - thank U Michelle {+ sorry 4 my late review lol} :*} More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2021

Dr. Eagan is the absolute best & most caring plastic surgeon I’ve ever experienced! She did my first time lip filler and I LOVE the results! They’re plump, but still natural looking—exactly what I had been hoping for. Dr. Eagan took her time and really made me feel comfortable! She really went above and beyond for me! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

I went to Dr.Eagan for her to do a overall look at my face and give her expertise on what I should or shouldn’t get done. As I aged I have noticed my cheeks have been sagging in addition to smile lines creasing, that I absolutely hate. Dr. Eagan recommended getting cheek fillers (sorry I do not know the name) the cheek fillers would help with my cheeks not sagging also with the smile line creasing in addition to, other problems that I dislike regarding my face when it comes to aging. Given that information I decided not to get it done due to the down time of me not being able to workout. I was 3 weeks away from a bodybuilding competition and it was a must for me to workout every day sometimes twice a day. Therefore, instead of getting my cheeks done that day, I did get lip fillers in which I LOVE my lips 🤗 this was my second time getting my lips done 1st time with Dr.Eagan and she did an amazing job. She is very professional, kind, understanding, and not money hungry. You can build up points where different in office procedures are discounted. I will be going back sometime in the summer to get my cheek fillers before I start another bodybuilding competition prep. I also got my smile lines filled however, it really didn’t make to big of a difference. Dr. Eagan did say just wait save the money you are going to spin for the smile line filler because the cheek filler will help with that. But being me I didn’t listen, that’s why I said she is not money hungry and she really gives you her professional opinion. And give you the best bang for your hard working money. Thank you Dr. Eagan will be seeing you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I had a few friends recommend Dr. Eagan to me. When I tell you I woke up this morning, looked in the mirror and CRIED I mean it. I feel like a totally new person. I feel HOT and like I can take on the world. I got in my car, put on some music rolled down my windows and just sang which is so unlike me but how much better I feel about myself has changed everything. She was so sweet and gentle. I was really nervous walking in and she explained everything so patiently. I won’t be going to anyone else ever. I love love love my new lips and my new attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2021

Went to Dr.Eagan for lip fillers and she made me feel so comfortable and loved how they came out. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Egan is simply AMAZING!! Her skill of natural looking plastic surgery is unmatched. She is a true artist! I began seeing Dr. Egan in 2019 for botox, dysport, and fillers. From the moment I met her I knew I was in good hands. She is empathic and connects with you on a personal level. She takes the time to thoroughly answer any questions or concerns. Before anything is started you will feel you both are on the same page for your desired results. Dr. Egan is committed to natural results. Her knowledge and application of natural facial movement will leave you speechless. She will recommend exactly what you need no more and no less. This is very important to me when choosing a plastic surgeon because many doctors are more concerned with the sale rather than the results. Dr. Egan treats your face as if it is her face. I metabolize my filler very fast. After discussing this with Dr. Egan, she informed me of more permanent and cost effective options. To be honest, I had never even heard of some of the procedures before. She was the only doctor to suggest a solution that would be best for me long term. As in I wouldn’t have to constantly come back for filler like I was. I decided to have a lower blepharoplasty, cheek implants, and fat transfer done. Hands down the best money I’ve ever spent in my life. My results are so natural I forget I even have cheek implants. I haven’t had to purchase filler once since my surgery. I feel the prettiest I’ve felt in my entire lie. The best part about it all… NO ONE knows!!! Dr. Egan used liposuction to transfer fat from my stomach to my face. She sculpted my stomach with the liposuction. For the first time in my life I can wear crop tops and not feel self conscious. I’m 29 years old and very active but always had a little pouch on my stomach. Now, pooch-NO-MORE! Just a perfectly defined core! The incision scar is only 2mm hidden in my belly button and is almost completely faded. It’s incredible how such small changes to your physical appearance can have such enormous impacts on your confidence. Dr. Egan’s work has changed my life in more ways than one! P.S. Dr. Egan’s work is worth any travel you’re considering a plastic surgeon. I’ve moved away from Louisiana since my surgery. However, I will travel to her for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Eagan is the absolute best plastic surgeon in Nola! She did my first time lip filler and I am so in love with the results already! She makes you feel so beautiful in your own skin, but also talks you through options to obtain your beauty goals. I would absolutely 10/10 recommend her to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2020

I started seeing Dr. Eagan this year for lip and under eye filler. She made the first experience so comfortable and very informative. She took her time to review the procedures and recovery process. I’ve been back a second time for more filler and I continue to be impressed with the results! I would recommend her to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I’ve been looking for the perfect plastic surgeon since moving to New Orleans, and thankfully the search is finally over some five years later. While other doctors treated me like I was just another patient in an assembly line, Dr. Eagan was extremely personable and friendly while also remaining totally professional and knowledgeable. I was nervous about trying fillers for the first time after seeing/hearing some of the horror stories but I trusted Dr. Eagan’s judgement, leaving my lips completely in her hands and could not be happier with the natural-looking results. I will definitely be returning for more. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Michelle Eagan is “awesome sauce” and has provided me with an unparalleled enriching experience to my life that no Doctor has ever given to me. As a patient in her care before, during, and after surgery Dr. Eagan interacted with full use of her eyes, ears, and her heart. While I was in surgery awake and alert I witnessed the graceful hands of an angel that will refuse to give up until her close attention to detail is completely satisfied. My experience was impeccable and feel this doctor has brilliantly distilled her talent to bring happiness and smiles to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

I’ve been looking for the perfect plastic surgeon since moving to New Orleans, and thankfully the search is finally over some five years later. While other doctors treated me like I was just another patient in an assembly line, Dr. Eagan was extremely personable and friendly while also remaining totally professional and knowledgeable. I was nervous about trying fillers for the first time after seeing/hearing some of the horror stories but I trusted Dr. Eagan’s judgement, leaving my lips completely in her hands and could not be happier with the natural-looking results. I will definitely be returning for more. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Eagan is magical!! She did my lips, Botox and cheeks. Her work looks very natural. People said I looked refreshed but had no idea I had any work done. Dr. Eagan is meticulous and she is a true artist. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

UPDATE 4/3/2018 (with CoolSculpting): I just absolutely loved my previous experience with Dr. Eagan, that I've gone back to her for CoolSculpting on my love-handles and belly. After a couple of months, I'm in disbelief and incredibly happy with the results I'm seeing. My love-handles look more trimmed down and my stomach looks much flatter and smoother. She is seriously my go-to doctor for anything and everything now. I had my first cycle of CoolSculpting back in January. Previously, during the consultation appointment, Dr. Eagan informed me that each cycle would reduce fat on a targeted area by 20%-25%, so I decided to go with two cycles per area. My second cycle took place a month later in February. She also explained that there is no downtime and you can return to working/exercising right away. Even with CoolSculpting, you'll still need to continue eating healthy and be consistent with exercising. It's no miracle quick fix to losing weight, but more so to sculpt down trouble areas, with full results within 1-3 months. During the procedure, Dr. Eagan was extremely accommodating. It took only 35 minutes per area. She has two machines, so two areas can be treated at the same time. My love-handles and belly felt sore and swollen for a few days after, but that didn't stop me from continuing to exercise. At night I wore a compression band which definitely felt like it helped. After 5 days, the swollen areas subsided. And after 2 weeks, that's when I started seeing a difference. Each week after and up until now, I feel a noticeable reduction in the amount of fat in my love-handles and stomach (with a pinch test) and can visually see these areas smoothed out. I would highly recommend Dr. Eagan if you're looking into doing CoolSculpting. She is absolutely amazing, kind, and extremely knowledgeable, and the same goes for her staff, Loreena. ORIGINAL 9/12/2017 (with Masseter Muscle Reduction with Botox): Dr. Eagan is truly amazing. She's personable and knowledgeable. I've struggled with how wide my jawline looked and with clenching my teeth at night, and she recommended masseter reduction with Botox. I couldn't be happier with the results. After 3 months, I saw a significant difference in how slender my face started to look. A bonus is that I don't grind my teeth at night because the masseter muscles are relaxed. Would highly recommend Dr. Eagan. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr Eagan is sweet and she did a great job, love my lips and she’s very gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2018

I met with Dr. Eagan to explore options for mimimizing the signs of facial aging that I have been noticing for the last couple of years. I'm 39 and my crows feet and "worry wrinkle" have been bothering me every time I look in the mirror! Dr. Eagan recommended Xeomin injections around my eyes and on my forehead to solve the crows feet problem and, though I had not considered it before, Radiesse in my cheeks to bring some lift and youthfulness back into my face. Dr. Eagan was personable and kind and made me feel at ease from the start, just as the friend who referred me to her said she would. She explained how the procedure would happen and what I could expect. I was nervous as I'd never had facial injections before, but she was gentle and the procedure was quick. I could tell she knew what she was doing. Initially I was startled by the cheek swelling I experienced as a result of the Radiesse injections (Dr. Eagan told me this would happen) but after a couple of days the swelling went down and I now look years younger. I look fresh and rested every morning when I wake up thanks to the Xeomin. I am looking forward to my next treatments with Dr. Eagan - it is so fun to be out in the world and have strangers think I'm 29 instead of 39! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2018

Dr. Eagan was absolutely amazing. She took her time discussing the look I wanted to achieve and my options. I got one syringe of juvederm XC injected in my lips and I am absolutely in love! I had very minor swelling the first day post injection and absolutely no bruising or pain. My lips look exactly the way I wanted them to. Dr Eagan is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2017

Michelle did beautiful Botox on me several times and beautiful filler in my lips. She is very precise and her injections look very natural. I looked like a younger, more relaxed version of myself. I highly recommend her! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.