Patient Reviews

Reviews for New Orleans Plastic Surgery

When it comes to selecting the best doctor for your health and cosmetic goals, we know how important it is to make informed decisions. To make it easier for you, Dr. Eagan has compiled all of her patient reviews in one spot. As a well-known cosmetic and plastic surgeon in the New Orleans area, Dr. Eagan is extremely grateful when her patients take the time to leave her reviews. Not only does it help potential patients, but it helps her continue learning how to best meet the needs of current ones. Written by both current and former patients, we encourage you to read through our reviews to learn more.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2022

I had a breast augmentation procedure November 30th, 2021. This was hands down the best experience I could have asked for. From the beginning Dr. Eagan and her staff provide a personalized and friendly experience. During the consultation I felt that Dr. Eagan was listening, and understood my wants, and concerns. She has such a comforting presence, I knew immediately I chose the right place. The front desk staff is so helpful, and accommodating. Every appointment leading up to my procedure, and every appointment following was treated with the highest standards of care. The day of my procedure was so easy. Everyone involved was incredibly friendly. Before and after care attendants at the surgery center were so sweet and relaxed. I would do it all over again. I felt comfortable, cared for, and confident that Dr. Eagan understood what I was looking for. Dr. Eagan personally checked on me in the days before my surgery, and the days after. Any concerns or questions I had were addressed immediately and thoroughly. I am obsessed with my results. I’ve had so many compliments. She delivered exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Every day I love them more. I’m seriously....obsessed. Life changing results! I’ve healed so quickly, the incisions are flawless, Dr. Eagan recommends a regiment that promotes a very speedy and healthy recovery. Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2021

Dr.Eagan is amazing, I was really nervous at the beginning of my visit but quickly felt at ease thanks how personable and knowledgeable she is. I also appreciated the fact that her recommendations work to enhance my natural features, not dramatically change them. It’s a huge relief to have found someone like Dr.Eagan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2021

Honestly this has been a difficult process both physically & emotionally but Dr. Eagan has been incredibly supportive. She is extremely caring, informative and most importantly she does beautiful work. It’s all been worth it. I love the results of my mastopexy. I highly recommend her & wouldn’t hesitate to go back to her for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2021

You should go see Dr. Eagan. I was desperately in need of a new plastic surgeon when I moved to New Orleans last July. After a few weeks of looking around, I came across Dr. Eagan (thank god!) and her work immediately caught my eye. Everything I saw from her, from Botox and filler to comprehensive surgical augmentations, was stunning, balanced, and completely natural. Seriously - I have never seen results like hers that somehow manage to be totally transformative and subtle at the same time. It was super easy to get an appointment and I was able to get in really soon to get some filler. As I expected from what I had seen previously, the results were just perfect (with really minimal swelling and bruising). Her work on my chin and cheeks was honestly amazing, she definitely has a gift when it comes to understanding how to create beautiful facial proportions. I went back in like two weeks ago and, again, her work was just flawless. I’ve been getting facial filler and Botox since I was 18 and have been lucky enough to be able to have seen some of the best plastic surgeons in DC and NYC. Dr. Eagan’s work and skill level is easily above anyone I’ve seen in the past and much more reasonable and accessible. Plus, she’s incredibly kind, knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond to take care of her patients. If you are thinking about having anything done, you need to make an appointment with Dr. Eagan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2021

Absolutely best plastic surgeon on the south shore. Well run office, excellent pre-visit communication and I felt important. Dr. Eagan listened to me and was easy to talk to. First time Botox and filler client; painless and professional.  I will return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2020

Dr. Eagan is the best!I guarantee you will have a great experience and beautiful results. The world of aesthetics can be incredibly intimidating.. Dr. Eagan is SO friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. I love how much time she spends going through recommendations, options, finances, and varying approaches to accomplish your results depending on your goals and resources. With Dr. Eagan it very much is a conversation or discussion versus a blanket approach or product push which I have gotten from other providers. I’m so happy to have found her and cannot recommend enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2020

I saw Dr Michelle Eagan for Botox, I moved here from NYC and was nervous to go to someone new. The office staff and the Doctor made me feel super comfortable and informed. They even helped me understand a reward system that they failed to mention to me in NY. No only is she a doctor but she is also a woman and it really does make a difference in understanding a woman’s face. I had never gone to Doctor for botox before and now I don’t think I could ever go to someone else. She was very informative and paid attention to detail. My botox looked better than it ever has, I’m super excited to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Eagan is magical!! She did my lips, Botox and cheeks. Her work looks very natural. People said I looked refreshed but had no idea I had any work done. Dr. Eagan is meticulous and she is a true artist. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr Eagan is truly an artist. She helped me with a longtime issue of clenching my jaw. She gave me Botox in my jaw muscle to help relax my tension and it even slimmed my face..woohoo! I trust her with my face as she provides a natural looking result. I sweat a lot and she helped control that as well. Dr Eagan is the definition of a top Doctor- she listens and has a very calming way of making me feel safe and comfortable. Thank you Dr Eagan for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2018

Update 5/25/18: I’ve added a before/after pic of the results of CoolSculpting on my flanks. They have dramatically reduced, looking much smoother and giving me a nicer hourglass shape. So happy with the results!Original: I just absolutely loved my previous experience with Dr. Eagan, that I’ve gone back to her for CoolSculpting on my love-handles and belly. After a couple of months, I’m in disbelief and incredibly happy with the results I’m seeing. My love-handles look more trimmed down and my stomach looks much flatter and smoother. She is seriously my go-to doctor for anything and everything now.I had my first cycle of CoolSculpting back in January. Previously, during the consultation appointment, Dr. Eagan informed me that each cycle would reduce fat on a targeted area by 20%-25%, so I decided to go with two cycles per area. My second cycle took place a month later in February. She also explained that there is no downtime and you can return to working/exercising right away. Even with CoolSculpting, you’ll still need to continue eating healthy and be consistent with exercising. It’s no miracle quick fix to losing weight, but more so to sculpt down trouble areas, with full results within 1-3 months.During the procedure, Dr. Eagan was extremely accommodating. It took only 35 minutes per area. She has two machines, so two areas can be treated at the same time. My love-handles and belly felt sore and swollen for a few days after, but that didn’t stop me from continuing to exercise. At night I wore a compression band which definitely felt like it helped. After 5 days, the swollen areas subsided. And after 2 weeks, that’s when I started seeing a difference. Each week after and up until now, I feel a noticeable reduction in the amount of fat in my love-handles and stomach (with a pinch test) and can visually see these areas smoothed out. I would highly recommend Dr. Eagan if you’re looking into doing CoolSculpting. She is absolutely amazing, kind, and extremely knowledgeable, and the same goes for her staff, Loreena.Note: I’ve added a before/after pic of my Coolsculpting. The pics I have on my previous review are from doing masseter muscle reduction with Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2018

Dr. Eagan was absolutely amazing. She took her time discussing the look I wanted to achieve and my options. I got one syringe of juvederm XC injected in my lips and I am absolutely in love! I had very minor swelling the first day post injection and absolutely no bruising or pain. My lips look exactly the way I wanted them to. Dr Eagan is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr. Eagan is amazing! I got one syringe of Juvederm Ultra XC lip fillers and I couldn’t be happier with the way they turned out! I definitely recommend her! I’ll be coming back for more :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2017

Dr. Eagan is amazing. I did lip fillers with her and I am very happy, she is gentle and she did an amazing job. I can’t be any happier, her technique is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2017

I had a fat transfer done with Dr. Egan last January. I had seen three prior Doctors for consultations and she was by far the most inviting , knowledgeable and realistic in what I could achieve doctor out of all of them . She continue to watch me heal and provided me with excellent care through out it all. If you are looking for a doctor that truly cares about you , she would be choice . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

I saw Dr Eagan when my surgeon was out of town. She took amazing care of me and was able to perform an emergency procedure... I was scared and not prepared, Dr. Eagan set me at ease... she helped calm my nerves and had me laughing. She is caring and talented.. thank you Dr!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

To say that Dr. Eagan is a great doctor is not nearly enough. Her attention to detail, her bedside manor, her exceptional skills, and glowing smile have all brought something really special to Nob Hill Plastic Surgery! I’m going to be transparent here and let you know, I had a very extensive breast surgery in August, and I couldn’t be more thrilled that Dr. Eagan was my head surgeon. She did an amazing job and I’m thrilled with my results, but more than that, she sat by my bed for hours post-surgery until I was lucid enough to go home, stayed in close contact with my husband and I in the days following, and has been a pleasure to work with in my follow-ups. Dr. Eagan has been available to me via text when I had questions or concerns and even came in on a weekend to see me. She has been so supportive and dedicated it has made me feel like I am her only patient, which is something so unique to find in the cosmetic industry.  I can’t thank Dr. Eagan enough for all she’s done! She is a true gem, fabulous surgeon, and overall incredible person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2016

A friend referred me to Dr. Michelle Eagan.  Instantly, she makes you feel at ease.  She listened to all of my concerns, addressing my initial issues and more.  Her bedside manner is one-of-a-kind. She is a very skilled plastic surgeon who understands your needs; I left feeling younger and more confident.  I would definitely recommend Dr. Eagan for anyone looking for a compassionate, knowledgeable, and skilled plastic surgeon.  I love her!  I’m so bummed she relocated to Northern California. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2016

Dr. Michelle Eagan is awesome! She provides wonderful care, she listens to your concerns, makes sure you understand the procedure, and makes you feel very comfortable. I had the thermiVa and botox done, I feel and look great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Eagan is great!  She has an excellent bed-side style and is very knowledgeable.  She explained everything thoroughly before she started the procedure and her technique for filler/Botox is awesome.  I feel I look at least 15 years younger, yet very, very, natural-which is the key word. -M. Phelan, CE, RA, CIDESCO, Founder of Concepts Institute of Advanced Esthetics More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

I had never been to a plastic surgeon before and being a woman, Dr. Eagan understood what I was going through.  I was a little apprehensive at first (not really understanding what to expect), but she made me feel comfortable by explaining everything to me and listened with patience and kindness to my concerns. I had ThermiVa procedure and it worked really well!! After three treatments, I noticed an improvement in all of my symptoms.  I will keep it up, because it has made my life easier.  She is a knowledgeable, caring doctor and I am so glad to have met her. Thank you Dr. Eagan~~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

I LOVE Dr Eagan.  She is wonderful.  Her bedside manner is so comforting. She listened to what I wanted to have done and explained what to expect after the procedure. I am so happy with my results. I would highly recommend her. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.